Family ID: 2625738

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ametlla del Vallès / Town | More ⇩

Name Karine

State Barcelona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 14 Apr 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair:

We hope you love energic and sweet children: Maia (4 years old in July). She and Brahma (our lovely 5 years old dog) will be your company during the day ?.

We are a multicultural family half catalan-half dominican republic, we live in a town called L’Ametlla del Vallès surrounded by nature 30 kms far from Barcelona (easly reached by train or bus).

We will love to make your stay with us a great experience, our house will be your home. We speak fluent english and the idea for having an Aupair is to start introducing this language to our daughter. We are looking for someone responsable, easily and outgoing, to spend around 4 weeks with us.

During your day you will be taking care and playing with Maia, we have a nice garden and hope you love being outside.

During your time off, if you want you can come with us to the beach or we can show you around.

Hope you will join our family ;)
More ⇩

Job Description

Maia will be on holidays. The main task is to take care of Maia during our working hours and to introduce her to the english languge. Playing with her, reading books, singing songs, introducing vocabulary.

Daily basic things such us making your own bed, tidy up things after use (toys, kitchen, toilet, clothes, furniture...) is required.

We will provide the food and prepare the meals every day. You will just need to heat it and put the dishes inside the diswasher after. Your clothes can you also wash them whenever you want.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Administration

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Irish, Scottish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


We live in a house inside a comunity with a private street. The neighbours are really nice and the majority of them have small children too.

Our house has enough space for all 4 (including you), and you will have your own room and shared bathroom.

We have a garden with removable swimming pool to refresh ourselves during the summer time.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »