Family ID: 1782823

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Amstelveen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Isabel

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
32
Profile Visited by 32 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family of three living in Amstelveen, a short distance from the city center of Amsterdam, and steps from the Amsterdamse Bos. We are Swedish and while the kids speak English and Dutch, I am looking for a fun, active Swedish au pair to help them keep up their Swedish skills.

We will be spending 6 weeks in Sweden this summer, so I would not need someone that time - looking for someone who can start quite soon and stay until July 9, and then start again Sept 1.
More ⇩

Job Description

The au pair would work 7.30-10 and 17.00-20.30 each day. She would help me each morning with breakfast, getting the kids dressed and biking my youngest to her nursery. She would then come back home and tidy up after breakfast, and anything else that needs to be done in the kids’ room or the like (to 10 am). Then she is free until 5 pm, when she would bike to pick up my youngest at the nursery, while I pick up the oldest at the aftercare. We meet at home, prepare dinner, eat, prepare for bedtime, and she stops working at 8.30 when I put the kids to bed and read to them.

If necessary, the au pair might be asked to pick up or leave at hockey, go food shopping for something I might have missed (and keep track or what food I need to buy on the weekend), do light cleaning in common areas, esp where the kids have played, make meals if I am working, etc.

In general, the weekends are free unless there is a special need and we can agree on overtime.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home English, Swedish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 year old girl
5 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 140 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Swedish, Danish, German, Norwegian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes, the au pair has her own bathroom with toilet and sink next to her room, but shares the shower/bathtub with the kids.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »