Family ID: 1380455

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Amsterdam / Big City | More ⇩

Name Philip

State Noord-Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jun 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 29 Nov 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We are an Austrian/ Dutch Family, two sweet kids Charlotte (4) and Moritz, 7 months. We would love for Moritz and Charlotte to have a wonderful au pair from Austria who can speak German with them. From time to time, we have Chloe (13), Julien (11) here who are the older half sister and brother. They are very social and caring towards their younger siblings and usually help out with all the tasks involving the younger ones.
Our Family:
We are a harmonious family. We love sports but also culture. We play hockey and we also surf close to Amsterdam. During the weekends we enjoy taking full advantage of everything Amsterdam has to offer, like festivals, museums and so on. We often go out on our boat and go for a swim in the Amstel River. We are fortunate enough to live near the Amstel river right in the city center of Amsterdam. Christine works as a gyneacologist, and I work in e-commerce. Christine goes to work early at around 7, I usually leave by 8h30 or 9. Charlotte goes to school which is around the corner. Moritz goes to daycare down the street. During the weekends, we undertake a lot. You would be welcome to join us, or if you would rather take off and explore the city, that is also fine.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your main job would be to help Charlotte and Moritz. They need help to get ready for school and day care (7h30-8h30), take them to day care, and pick them up at 15h15 three days a week. There is a wonderful park and playground with lots of other kids, or there is plenty of toys and games at home.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, Dutch

Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation E-merce / Gyneacologist

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Charlotte (4), Moritz (3 months)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jun 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Danish, Dutch, English, Flemish, French, German, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own larger room with a magnificent view over the city of Amsterdam, and practically have your own bath room.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »