Family ID: 1662011

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Amsterdam / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Vincent

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
280
Profile Visited by 280 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi future RUSSIAN-SPEAKING(!!) au-pair,

We're Vincent (43, IT-director) and Alena (42, architect-entrepreneur), and with our daughters Vivian (5) and Estell (3) we live in Amsterdam just outside "the ring". In our household we speak Dutch and Russian, and we value all kinds of creativity.

We seek somebody who speaks Russian (as the kids are bilingual), also finds creativity important (crafts, painting, etc) and loves being outside with the kids. We do have a large living room, where the kids van run and craft, but we think outside is the best place for kids.

Russian is very important and should be at least A1, preferrably native. (The basics of) Dutch you can learn here, and/or improve your English.

We hope to hear from you. If you have any question, just drop us a line!
More ⇩

Job Description

The main duty is to take care of the kids. This is 4 days from 13 to 17:30 and Wednesday the whole day. We need help in the household, like light cleaning and cooking for 4 days in the week. After dinner we take fully over. Preferrably one evening in the week we'd like you to bring the kids to bed (so we can go to dancing class). Just to know, we'd like to invite you to the dinner table, but all ok if you wish not to.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director company / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3, female
5, female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Vocational school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You'll have a separate room of 22 m2 with own shower+toilet for you ready, where you have your private space (with lock). Amsterdam is small and you can easily move around or take the train to the beach or other cities. We support those who have have a clear self-development goal (language classes, study, etc).
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »