Family ID: 2513821

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: AMSTERDAM / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sorina

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 8-12 Months

Last action: 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
138
Profile Visited by 138 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
23%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We'd be happy to have you join our family in Amsterdam! We are a mixed nationality couple (Romanian and Dutch) living in Amsterdam and we have recently extended our family: our 5yr old daughter now has a little brother of 6mo. The more, the merrier,but also the busier it got :) As both of us parents work full time, we'd be very grateful for an extra set of hands and a caring and happy soul to help out with our kids and household routines. We'd of course make sure that you have a lovely stay in Amsterdam, get immersed into the Dutch culture, and that you truly enjoy the time spent with us.

***We are only open to applicants that do not require visa for the Netherlands; you'd be a perfect match if:
- you are a native Romanian speaker or basic Dutch. If none of the two, then good English is a must, and / or German.
- you're willing to care for a baby (10 mo old in April)
- you already have au-pair or chilcare experience (this is a must!)
- latest starting date in beginning of April 2023

Get in touch!
Sorina
More ⇩

Job Description

You'd be expected to help out in the morning routine from approx 7:00am and to take at least one of the kids to school / daycare. Then 2 or 3 days a week you'll mostly be free till 2pm, on Monday and Thursday till 5pm (bar the light household tasks you' be expected to do if needed). Then school pick-up, play with our daughter and do various activities with her (playground, take her to dance classes, paint, etc), prepare a light meal for her. Evening routine - set the dinner table at 6pm or occasionally cook (1-2 times/week, if you enjoy doing this), clean-up for the next day. Occasionally bathe kids, help getting them to bed at 7:30. Two days/week (full days, Tuesdays and Fridays) you'd be looking after the baby while we work. Both kids are either 2 or 3 days in full care, so the above is an example of tasks, but everyday might look slightly different- we can be specific as to what the schedule will be each day. Most of the times you'd have one child in your care, not both, especially with the morning and evening routines as we of course want to spend time with our kids and will participate. Weekends you'd be free, with small exceptions which we'd discuss and agree on together in due time. Other tasks you'd occasionally be expected to do: dishwasher load /offload, kids laundry hang and fold, tidy up, clean kitchen after meals. We have a cleaner coming every two weeks so these would be rather light, everyday tasks.

As au-pair in the Netherlands, you'll be working 30hrs/week max and we'll be paying the legal max of 340 Euro pocket money/month. We could also agree to offer additional things for you within a reasonable limit, depending on your needs /wishes (I.e bike you can use, buy food you like, a cinema ticket, a book, phone subcription, etc). We are happy to accommodate free-time activities for you, look for language classes, we are open, flexible and understanding, and we'd hope for the same in return. We would be agreeing on a schedule in advance. Trust and reliability are important for us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Romanian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Finance manager / Director sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Month male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 8-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Romanian

Language Skills
 Romanian, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maybe

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We're glad to have 2 happy and healthy children. Our oldest goes to school everyday till 2pm, whilst some days has after school activities. Our baby goes to daycare 2 days/week. My husband and I work full time, 3 (alternate) days from home. We sometimes sport in the evenings and/or weekends, and we mostly go out all together.

Accommodation

We have a spacious home (160sqm) with garden, in the beautiful island of Ijburg (part of Amsterdam). Its in the city, yet so close to nature (city beaches at 15 mins walk, canals, green areas). You will have your own bedroom with a terrace at the 3rd floor, as well as your own bathroom with shower (only to be shared when we have guests staying over- which is not often). The rest is shared with the family (garden, kitchen, livingroom. Wifi, Netflix of course included.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »