Family ID: 867226

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Amsterdam / Big City | More ⇩

Name Marlies

State Noord Nederland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 11 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear .... ,

Welcome to our home in the Netherlands, in Amsterdam! We are looking forward to sharing our home and life for you for a year. We are sure you will love our house, children and the city. My husband has lived in Italy for a year and learned to speak the language very well, we actually married there, and now we visit friends there often. We felt that perhaps it would be nice to combine our search for help in the care for our children with me and the children learning the Italian language as well. So although a basic understanding of English would be appreciated, we would very much like you to speak Italian with the children and also with me and my husband :-)
Besides feeling at home in our house (while we will also respect each others privacy of course), we also hope you will enjoy staying in a foreign country for a year and we think you'll have ample opportunity to explore the country and the city we live in.

Hope to meet you soon! Best wishes, the family
More ⇩

Job Description

When you arrive in our home, hopefully in august of 2020, you will be our third Italian aupair. We are looking for help with the care for our children and also a bit in (light) housekeeping. The care will be divided over us as parents, the school, daycare, grandparents and hopefully you! A nice Italian women with some experience in the care for children and also with joy in care for children, enthusiastic, and not afraid to get her hands dirty during play or work once in a while. Our children are used to an Italian aupair, but the two oldest are not really able to speak the language yet, the little boy though can understand as much dutch as italian, since he has known the aupair for most of his life :-)
We offer accommodation in our house in the center of Amsterdam, and also at least two free days a week, which days exactly are to be determined together and can vary from week to week.
Some of the days the care will only extend to one or two ours of babysitting (on weekends for instance), other (week) days we will need you to take the children to school or daycare, do some errands, fold laundry, empty the dishwasher, tidy the children's playroom and sleeping rooms etc. And then pick them up from school/daycare and play with them, or take the oldest to an after school activities. It is also possible that, on days that I am free, I'll need to run an errand (with one or two of the children) and we ask you to stay with the other(s). Sometimes we will go out for a bite to eat with the two of us and we'll ask you to stay home when children are sleeping. All in all it won't extend more than 30 hours a week.

After experiencing aupairs in our home for the last two and a half years, we now know that we very much appreciate a bit of flexibility in the attitude of the aupair. We do not ask very difficult hours, for instance mornings and evenings with the children are usually done by us parents (except when we have plans in the evening). So most days, except Thursday, you can sleep inn if you like. We do ask a proactive attitute when for instance coming accros a full dishwasher or a full washing machine, please empty those and fould the clothes. We have a seperate cleaning lady that comes for the real heavy cleaning so the aupair does not have to do that (except for her own floor).

Something that might be difficult is that communication with the children is still difficult in Italian. We are working on finding a italian tutor as well to give us lessons. We of course would appreciate it if the aupair would also try to learn the children more italian.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Partner at PE firm and independent artis

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Girl, 7 years
Girl, 5 years
Boy, 3 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Sep 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Italian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 340 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes, we will share

Required Age 22-31

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation will be the (furnished) attic room of the house which is approximately 30 m2. Internet and TV acces are available there too. You will have your own bathroom on the same floor with shower, washbasin and toilet. You'll share the kitchen area downstairs. The house is quite big all together so there is always room to have your privacy, in your room but also elsewhere in the home.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »