Family ID: 1988776

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Amsterdm / Big City | More ⇩

Name Dieuwke

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
104
Profile Visited by 104 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

** We are looking for an au pair who is already in Europe. Nationality not important. Start date: March-May 2022 **

Dear au pair, We are excited to welcome you in our family! We are currently very happy with our au pair from Colombia. She will leave end of March 2022 and we are looking for an enthusiastic girl to help take care of our two beautiful kids.

We live in a suburban area of Amsterdam (Osdorp). It’s a 20min bike ride to the city center. Two trams that go directly to the center stop very nearby. The nearest train station (Station Lelylaan) is a 5min bike ride.

Our family consists of four members. Dieuwke (38) is a neuroscientist and researcher in the field of clinical psychology. A long time ago she lived in Sevilla, Spain, for a year. She would like to be able to pick up on her Spanish. So we would like to host a Spanish speaking au pair but this is not obligatory. Joris (42) works as a technical engineer in Amsterdam. He is very much into cycling and mountainbiking. Our daughter Maite is 5 years old. She just started school. She is a very happy kid, who likes to dance, ride her bike, and play outside. Our son Rein is 3 years old, he is a very content toddler! Also, we have a lovely cat, Yuki.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like you to focus mainly on the children and help out during the hectic hours of the day (morning and afternoon). We would like you to do light chores, such as cooking and cleaning the kitchen after cooking, tidying up the room after playing with the kids. We have a weekly housekeeper who cleans the house. Pocket money is 340 euros/month.

Maite goes to school from 8:30 until 15:15 (mo, tue, thu, fri) or 8:30 until 12:15 (wed). Rein goes to daycare (8:30 until 17:00) on Monday and Thursday.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Dutch

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Researcher / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Maite, girl, 5 years old
Rein, boy, 3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bosnian, British, Czech, Danish, English, Finnish, French, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Luxembourgian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Share

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house consists of four stories. On the ground floor is your room (11m2) that has a fridge and a sink and a small living room of 15m2 (mostly for your use). Both rooms have garden view. There is internet access. We can accommodate the room to tour liking once you are here! There is a toilet for your use on the ground floor. There are no other people sleeping on the ground floor so it is very private. You can access the room via the main entrance or via the garden. The living room and kitchen are situated on the first floor. On the second floor are the bathroom, and three sleeping rooms for Dieuwke and Joris, and the children. The office for work from home is on the third floor.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »