Family ID: 1844053

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ancaster / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Shazia

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 07 Jul 2021

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We live a 45 minute train ride from Toronto and we live a 5 minute drive from Hamilton which has everything Toronto has to offer- food, nightlife, hikes, trails, waterfront, pubs and so much more. We live in a beautiful suburb with lots to do in the area. We would be happy to provide a drive to the closest train station, there is also public transit in the area. We are a kind family, we have a lot of fun and there is a lot of life in our home. We have a pool which you would be free to use. We would be so grateful to bring you in to our family and would do our best to give you a great experience here.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would include getting our kids ready for school and taking them to school. During the day we would appreciate if some light house work is done (dishes and some laundry) and meal prep a few days/week. I would get all the groceries and we would love to try some of your favourite dishes. I would be appreciative if someone could pick our kids up from school in the afternoon as well and help them with reading and writing. My husband's work schedule is flexible and if there were a few afternoons you had other plans, he can pick them up from school as well. We are happy to work around your needs as well. During the day, once dishes and a load of laundry is done - you would be free to use our pool and enjoy the day as you please.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Social worker

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Male - 6
Female - 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) - CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 19-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 3+1 and a loft. My teenage daughter has the room in the basement but we could have my two little ones share a room and you would have your own room upstairs with a bathroom next to it. My little ones use my ensuite anyway, so it would essentially be your own bathroom as well. Laundry is upstairs as well.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »