Family ID: 1900089

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Anchorage / Big City | More ⇩

Name Catrina

State Alaska

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and thank you for looking to see if our family is one you wish to be a part of.

Alaska is a wonderful state to live in, but it does get chilly! So please be aware that you will be with us during the winter and it does get cold and there is tons of snow! We live in the city area and it's a 15 minute ride from our home pretty much anywhere in the city. We have bike trails, city buses that go everywhere and of course driving. Now while I say city it's not like a New York or Texas city. We have lots of lush trees and greenery around and the snow is beautiful so if you've never seen it, it's a sight to behold.

Our family is a family of 3 in home and our extended family siblings/aunts/uncles/grandparents love to come visit on occasion (they go home so it will always be just 3 staying at night). We love our home State and would love to show off some of the fun things to do here with others. While not a super active family (we hike on occasion, but aren't runners) we do enjoy going out and enjoying our time. We aren't old! Though with how quiet we are that is a joke we often hear. Friendship is something we hope to achieve with our Au pair and hope that might be you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Mom: Is completing her degree and is gone from 730 - 430 pm Monday - Friday. Will requires Au Pair to be up and awake to do breakfast and play time for baby until his nap time, lunch, snack. If Au Pair can drive we will have vehicle available to take baby to park, walking trail, and other locations so Au Pair doesn't feel stuck at home. If Au Pair cannot drive and wants to learn we are willing to assist with that as well. We do request that any messes made during the day get cleaned up, some assistance with child's laundry and just to enjoy the day!
Dad: Works Monday - Friday with alternating days off. He will sometimes even when home be unavailable for periods of time, but available for questions or help.
We do have a pet dog, if the Au Pair wants to play with dog that is fine, but the Au Pair is not required to care for dog or take dog out anywhere. Our son will be the sole focus and responsibility during day.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 8 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-34

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair will have own room, bathroom, shower and a personal space (small living area) We have a washer and dryer in the house, Shared kitchen with host family. House has wifi and there is a provided tv in living space for Au Pair to use.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »