Family ID: 2275333

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Andratx / Village | More ⇩

Name Luigi

State Balearic Islands

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

We would be delighted to welcome you to our home in Estellencs in Mallorca. It is a beautiful and charming village which is also a world heritage site with incredible hiking routes and views.

It is an important requirement that you have a drivers licence and your own car as you will on some days need to take Marino to school in Port Andratx by 9am and pick him up at 5 when I am unable to due to eing away with work (there may be days I will drop him off and you will only be required to collect him).

We have a friendly Maine Coon cat Ty and a border collie cross labrodor dog Aika - one of your chores will be to feed the family pets including the chickens every morning. Aika will also need to be taken for her daily walk.

You will access to 2 bicycles and the opportunity to have macrame and vegan cooking lessons with Marino's aunty Ilke.

We look forward to hear from you.

Marino's family xx
More ⇩

Job Description

The father works in the Port d'Andratx on his charter boat (lives Andratx) and I also work on an owner owned boat and their villa which means we can both be attending the clients on the boats and this is where we need an Au Pair to care for Marino some evenings and weekends. During the week he attends the summer school and if I am working in the villa I will drop him and collect him. Your duty those days is to just walk the dog Aika and the rest of the day is yours free. So there will be free days but we can't advise in advance what they will be. it is the nature of our work in summer.

Our son speaks English, Castellano (Spanish), Italian fluently, Catalan and Mallorquinan. I am English mother tongue and father Italian but fluent English.

I tend to lead with gentle parenting techniques in my home and my son co-sleeps by choice as afraid of the dark.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality New Zealander

Languages spoken at home Afrikaans, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Cabin crew / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 70 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Danish, English, German, New Zealander, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Own bedroom with double bed (upstairs) and own bathroom with shower and toilet (downstairs).

We live in a large 3 bedroom home with garden, large lounge, separate dining and kitchen annex. The laundry is in the casita outside.

The dog roams inside to out due to heat she can be inside more in summer months.

The house is a traditional pueblo house with thick walls to keep heat out in summer. We do not have air conditioning but fans are enough due to the solid nearly metre thick walls.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »