Family ID: 1446486

Children:: 1 Children:, Senior

City: Angermund / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Gloria

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Feb 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
89
Profile Visited by 89 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are living approximately 30 minutes outside of the centre of Düsseldorf. Public transport into the city is readily available and it won't be any problem to visit a language class in Düsseldorf. Our little suburb Angermund is very green and has everything to offer that is important for everyday life (supermarket, cafes, hairdresser, etc.)
More ⇩

Job Description

As mentioned, Götz has fallen ill with Parkinsons for a couple of years now. With the progression of the illness, it has become more and more important for us to have additional support. We would be very happy to find a friendly, proactive au pair, who potentially even has experience with the care of elderly or sick people. We employ a regular cleaning aid and have occasional special care for Götz. Your tasks would approximately look as follows:

- Support for Götz: Support with dressing, joining him on walks and other activities, aid with other every-day needs (getting him something, giving him pills, etc.)

- Support for Cristina for light household duties: clean up, dishwasher, shopping, etc.

- It would be desirable (but not a must) to have a driver's license, as you could then bring Götz for example to physiotherapy.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion

Occupation Rentner

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Mann, 78 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Feb 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, German, Danish, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Slovak, Spanish, Hungarian, Austrian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a beautiful house in Angermund, a Suburbs of Düsseldorf. You will have your own room and bathroom and a TV. Wifi id available too.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »