Family ID: 1665578

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Annandale / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Rachel

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in a diverse suburban community located 17 miles outside of Washington DC - about 25 minutes drive.
Our home is just a mile from the Beltway, and metro is available in 10 minutes' driving distance. Bus lines run through the neighborhood as well.
Northern Virginia Community College is in walking distance (5-10 minutes), with an access from our very street!
Our community offers excellent schools and leisure activities including parks, restaurants, shopping, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

In January 2021, Max will be 1.5 years old. He is already absorbing everything he experiences and understands a lot of what we say. He is starting to say words himself and is learning very quickly things we teach him. We believe that by age 1.5, he will need activities that are a little more educational and engaging. We would also like to expose him to Mandarin.
While Dan and I will most likely be working from home, we would need our au pair to be responsible for Max during work hours (8-4 M-F). Au pair should maintain a consistent schedule for Max with activities including but not limited to one to two naps, reading, playing with toys, craft, learning English or Mandarin, playing outside, and mealtimes/snacks. We would like the au pair to help coming up with activity ideas according to Max's learning trend. As we do with our current nanny, we would expect the au pair to be responsible for everything that happens during her hours of duty: change diapers, prepare food (I do most of the cooking and will have ready to eat food in the fridge), clean up after Max and wash bottles, etc.
Moreover, we would like the au pair to become a part of our family, feel comfortable at our home, treat Max like her own little brother, and treat Dan and I like an older brother and sister. We believe that trust is an essential factor in having a successful au pair-host experience, so we look forward to form a relationship based on trust and respect for each other.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South Korean

Languages spoken at home English, Korean

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Graphic designer / Pharmacist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender One 17 months old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 100 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Au Pair will have her own room in the basement with her own bathroom, access to the backyard, and laundry room all in the same level. We have wifi in all parts of the house.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »