Family ID: 1630109

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Annecy / Town | More ⇩

Name Kady

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello to our future Au Pair,
We are a German and American couple living in the beautiful French mid sized city of Annecy near Geneva Switzerland. We have 3 children who are 16, 12 and 5. Our primary language at home is English, and we look for Au Pairs who can speak German with our youngest child, Paul.

We have had great experiences with our Au Pairs and would be happy to put you in contact with them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our expectation is that our caregiver gets Paul ready for school and takes him and picks him up from school Monday to Friday. He goes to school at 8:20 and finishes at 16:30. On Monday to Wednesday we are not home and need our caregiver to play with Paul, fed bathe him, put him to bed by 20:00 and stay at the house. The other evenings and weekends our Au Pair is free to go out and explore Annecy.

Tess who is 16 years old and Noé who is 12 years old are autonomous. On the Monday to Wednesday evenings when our Au Pair is the primary caregiver Tess and Noé stay with their father and stepmother who live nearby.

We have a house cleaner who comes once a week. Our Au Pair Is asked to help keep the house tidy, do some shopping and run laundry as needed.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Artist

People living in the house 3-5

Children's/people's age and gender Paul - 5 years old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, English, Estonian, Finnish, German, Irish, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 90 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? YES

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our house is 15 minutes bike ride to downtown Annecy, 2 minute walk to the lake of Annecy, and right at the base of a mountain for doing hikes. We have a big garden and a swimming pool. Our Au Pair has her own room and a tv room where you can invite friends. Both are in our finished basement. The Au Pair shares the bathroom with our two older children, but they are only there every other week.
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »