Family ID: 2600549

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Annecy / Town | More ⇩

Name Hélène

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2025

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 107 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We live in the city of Annecy located between lake and mountains. You will not need a driver's license to get around because you can use the buses. However, a car will be provided to you if you have the permit.

If you like skiing, Le Grand-Bornand and La Clusaz are located 44 minutes away by car.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
With my husband, we are very busy with our work. This is why we are looking for help to take care of Gabrielle (6 years old) some mornings and afternoons after school.

We need someone to take Gabrielle to school in the mornings when my husband can't, that's about 3 or 4 days a week. You will also need to pick her up from school at 4:30 p.m. The school is located about a 10-minute walk away.

Your job will be to cook Gabrielle's breakfast when I'm not around and take care of her in the evenings after school until we get home from work. We will also ask you to take care of Gabrielle on Saturday mornings until my husband returns.

We usually go out one evening a week and will ask you to babysit Gabrielle.

You will be free the rest of your days.

We would like a friendly au pair with empathy and a real interest in children.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Attorney

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, British, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, Belarusian, Canadian, Danish, Scottish, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Russian, Slovak, Slovenian, Swiss, Swedish, Czech, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Oui

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Français We are a family of 3 who love sports. We love spending time in the mountains. Gabrielle skis in a club.

We love spending time together and are a very cheerful family.


Originally translated from Français
You will have a bedroom with a double bed and your own bathroom. You will also have wifi.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »