Family ID: 3146384

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Annemasse / Town | More ⇩

Name Myriam

State Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Jul 2024

Time of stay: 1-1 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
28
Profile Visited by 28 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are a family of 3 people and 1 cat!

We are an international family! My husband is from Reunion Island (opposite Mauritius) and I am half French, half Moroccan. Our daughter is therefore a mix of all these origins :)

We live in a small house with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets (upstairs and downstairs), a small terrace with garden; located in Annemasse in Haute Savoie.

The Swiss border is 5 minutes away, the city of Geneva 15 minutes by car or 20 minutes by train/tram. There are also the pretty tourist towns of Annecy, Thonon les Bains and Evian les Bains 30-40 minutes away by car/train. The mountains are 30 minutes away for beautiful hikes.

We are 10 minutes' walk from the tramway which will take you to the city center of Annemase on one side and to Geneva on the other. 5 min walk from a shopping center with restaurants and Lidl. If you like walking, there is also a commercial area (Intermarché, gym, etc.) 15-20 minutes away on foot. The highway is 3 minutes by car.

There are free French courses all year round, but see if during school holidays it is still open and if it is in the evening since during the day we fully need your services :) More information here https://mjc-annemasse.fr/activite/atelier-socio-linguistique/

We are looking for a person who loves children, serious, funny and creative to manage our 4 year old daughter Hana, from July 8, 2024 to August 9, 2024. We do not need care for the rest of August, but we can arrange us if you need to stay until the end of August :)

You will need to have a driver's license to go out and do activities with Hana (her nickname is "Nanoush"). The main tasks: take care of Hana from the morning until we return from work at the end of the day. You will have to prepare her lunch and her snack, make sure that she is clean and that she does not lack anything. As indicated previously, you will have to do outside activities but also at home, I leave room for your creativity!
You will also have to tidy up at the end of the day and participate in daily household chores.

Hana is a kind, generous, jovial and calm little girl. She listens quite well and is not hyperactive. She loves animals and going on rides, drawing, painting.

You will be welcome during our family outings (restaurant, walk, shopping for the house, various outings).
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Monday to Friday:

Morning:
- Help with washing and dressing
- Give breakfast and clean up afterwards
- Activities

Noon:
- Prepare a lunch or give what is already present
- Clean up after
- Activities and rest times

Evening:
- On weekday evenings, if we haven't returned yet and Hana is hungry, give her her meal.
Otherwise there will be nothing else to do in connection with Hana, only participation in the household chores of daily life (tidying up, cleaning floors, common rooms).
Very important to know, you have no obligation to stay with us beyond your working hours. You are obviously welcome to stay with us and would even be delighted to do so, but absolutely do not feel obligated. I was an au pair myself in my 20s, and I know it's very important to decompress and do things alone :)

Other:
You will be asked to fold Hana's clean laundry and put it away in her closet, as well as her room when it is needed.

To do a little more thorough cleaning twice a week in the common rooms (kitchen, living room, toilets, bathrooms).

There's a cat, but there's nothing you need to do. We feed him 1x in the morning and 1x in the evening. Maybe just open the door for him when he wants to go out/enter.


Weekend (Saturday-Sunday):

OFF - Only participate in daily household chores if necessary. You are welcome to hang out with us.

Even if the place is quite well served, a driving license is necessary to be able to travel outside the main roads. Annemasse is a city and Geneva a big city, but the surroundings remain a little rural. We do not yet have a 2nd car, but will make sure to have one for your stay, you can also use it outside of your working hours.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion

Employment Human resources / Artisan

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-1 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Jul 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- and -
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Our accommodation measures approximately 110m2 and is duplex. Down there is:

- 1 toilet
- 1 bathroom (mainly occupied by my husband, but which can be used during the day without problem)
- 1 TV corner
- 1 dining area
- 1 closed kitchen
- 1 access to the terrace/garden

Upstairs there are:

- our 3 bedrooms. Hana occupies one room and my husband and I another. There remains a 3rd bedroom (10m2) which we will furnish with a bed, a built-in cupboard, a desk and a chair.
- 1 toilet
- 1 bathroom (which you will share with my daughter and me :) )
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »