Family ID: 1562758

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Annestown / Village | More ⇩

Name Emma

State Waterford

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
40
Profile Visited by 40 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear AuPair, We are moving back to ireland this summer.. We live on the beach, in Annestown, Co. Waterford.
Many pretty nature walks & places of extraordinary beauty. We have a horse farm near by. Tramore is the closest town, 10 minutes away. Waterford City is about 25 minutes drive. We love horses and animals. The boys are learning to ride & they also play lots of tennis.
During the summer we go to the beach a lot, visit many friends & family.
They like Art, board games (chess, backgammon, monopoly) trampoline, cooking, swimming Etc.
The boys will Start school in September, they can take the bus or sometimes not..
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally the person would Start in the morning by 7.30, getting the boys up and ready for breakfast.. washed dressed and ready for school. Encourage the boys to make their own beds and help tidy up after breakfast, things into the dishwasher, milk back in the fridge.
The boys will be in school from 8.30-3.30 5 days a week. Though I am sure I will need help with other bits from time to time. The applicant would be free to study or what ever during the day.
The main job is after school. Helping to collect them or go to different sporting activities. Helping with homework, preparing supper, bath time, stories etc. I will also be there helping too.
It is very important the applicant can drive well. That she likes animals & isn't afraid of dogs ( lots of our friends have them) Having some common sense and taking initiative is important.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Chartered Surveyor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 males (6 & 8)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Walks and outings, Driving, Errands/Shopping, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Channel Islander, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Irish, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a separate annex next to the house with its own bathroom, Tv, Mini Kitchen etc
Au Pair in Ireland: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: salary, holidays and more

Read More »
Au Pair in Ireland: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »