Family ID: 1659082

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Annweiler am Trifels / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Patricia

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
170
Profile Visited by 170 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are a family with two children.
We are looking for childcare from September 2021-October 2023 because of my new education. You can decide how long you stay. Just let us know.
The girls are 8 and 11 years old. Your main job will be looking after the children in the afternoons after school: having lunch together, helping with homework, learning, checking vocabulary etc. but also playing with the children, doing handicrafts or going on small trips. Often the girls also have an appointment with friends or have an appointment (e.g. music lessons, horse riding). It would be good if you could drive safely so that you can drive the children sometimes.
We live in a small town (approx. 5000 inhabitants). There isn't much "entertainment" here. But we live close to the forest, you can go hiking, mountain biking, climbing, etc. or you drive to Landau, the next larger town (40,000 inhabitants). There is a train station nearby (to Landau approx. 10 minutes). Karlsruhe as a large city (300,000 inhabitants) can also be reached by train in about 40 minutes.
My husband and I both work during the day and don't come home until around 5 p.m. You have free evenings and weekends. You are also welcome to travel over the weekend or go home. Likewise on vacation.
What is important for us is:
you can speak German very well, as you have to help a lot with schoolwork, this is important.
you like to go out, are active and sporty.
you are reliable, tidy and well organized.
you are patient with the children and have some creative ideas (our children do NOT sit in front of the TV or mobile phone all day ...)
We would like to get to know you in advance, maybe with a short visit or video chat ...
We look forward to you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You are well organized and can keep yourself busy.
You help the children with their homework, cook a small lunch and are the contact person for the children throughout the day. You take them to friends or you take them to the garden. You are creative, like to do handicrafts and have good ideas for curious children. You are reliable and on time.
You may also be able to take on small household chores (e.g. clearing the dishwasher, folding laundry)
Annweiler is a small town, there are no clubs or shopping centers here, everything is even less due to Corona. But there is a lot of forest, nature, bike paths, etc. You have to organize yourself to meet new people. But we live very nicely here and you can experience a lot, you will like it.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artisan / Educator

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen 2010 / 2013

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in the center of Annweiler. We have a big house with a big garden and lots of space.
Of course you have your own beautiful room with a view of the forest.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »