Family ID: 1590485

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need Caregiver for elderly for:
Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Antalya / Town | More ⇩

Name Seher

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
30
Profile Visited by 30 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Aupair,

A little about us; We don't base our decision on your nationality, the color of your skin, gender, sexual preference or do you have a headscarf or not. These are all your personal areas and we totally respect them; in return, we wait for the same from you!

We believe that open, honest, and kind communication is a big part of the solution.
We are empathetic and understanding people who are happy to find creative solutions to meet your needs.

Our policy is happy nanny, happy Baby, and happy family:))))

You can choose to just look after the baby and less working time being half-time worker we pay less.
If you choose to be hand and responsible for the house as well we pay more. The price is negotiable.

However, Trumpian idiocracy isn't so welcomed such as "I don't want to wear a mask in the supermarket!"
We are committed to protecting our family, our loved ones, and our community, and you!
We definitely need to talk about what we all can do in order to be safe and sound.

We respect your free time, everyone deserves to enjoy life! This is why we need to co-operate well. We want to also use our free time to enhance our dreams! What we want for ourselves we want for you as well.

We live in a beautiful small summer town called Kalkan in Antalya - one of the most liberal parts of Turkey
Because we have a very young, delicate soul - a one-year-old baby - you will be expected to be very aware, attentive, and responsible when you are in charge! He is happy, heavy (more than 10 kilos :) and active baby! In one second distraction, he goes on this head from the sofa! If you are in our shoes you will ask for the same kind of care, believe me!

My mother and my auntie were Aupairs in '70s in UK. They had great experiences that changed their lives. I lived in with a family with 3 children and helping the family and caring for children unofficially. I mean we know the other side as well. We are all still in touch with our families :)

We as parents require time to rest and want to become more active in our professions being relieved that our baby is in good and trusted hands. I personally want to restart my yoga practice and to give lessons, you are invited too if you are interested... For now, we are looking nanny short term, nonetheless if everybody is happy and agreed we might consider continuing to work with.

To make a long story short; If you can help support us to realize our dreams and we can offer the same support for your dreams.



Seher Deniz Kiran, the mommy - Thomas Peter, the daddy - Ask Orion, The baby- Macho the cat- Penelope, Cloky and Floky the chickens- James Family :)
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly ask your support with the baby's need and help in the house: Feeding the baby, tiding the room or cleaning his playing space, learn how to put the baby to sleep

We will of course give you an adaptation time with the baby, teach you his schedule and needs, give time to learn everything you need, we could suggest you some material to read or research so you may feel much more confident.

Help in the house, tidying the house, cleaning part by part, keep the kitchen clean. You will not have the full responsibility of the cooking, we all love cooking but from time to time your culture's food is appreciated.



Daily schedule:

6.30am
Ask Orion, the baby- wakes up very early; so for 5 days in a week, we will expect you that you wake at 6.30am to do your morning ritual- whatever is that, to start freshly the day: have a coffee, get cereal, or take shower etc.
(If you open the door of the chicken fence and give the food to the cat we can all have a quite morning:)

7.00am the work starts:
After I breastfeed the baby you will take the child care over at.7.00am and prepare his food, and feed him (when you feel secure to do so) Talk and play with him after the breakfast.

9.00am Breakfast
Around 9.00am we will be awake preparing the family breakfast. If you did not have a proper Turkish breakfast, you are always welcome to join.

9.30am Baby's sleeping ritual. Around 10.00am Ideally baby is sleeping in the bed. Help in the house when the baby sleeps.

Around11.00am
When he wake up, he will be fed and the playing time starts. We don't want he watches Tv or videos so you should limit the time on your phone to look after him properly. We support interactive plays. You can have him outside walk or go to the sea...

these hours are the time period we want to keep for your professional working time. But we will be around if you need us.

The rest of the schedule is more flexible; we can decide together and revise the schedule accordingly.
We clearly need your help at mornings the most since we are suffering the lack of sleep at least for 12 months..

Occasionally you will be asked to give his night feed or dream feed.

Monday is your free day. An other day of the week you choose there will be few working hours so you may organise better.

Please feel free to ask any question in your mind!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Video

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Turkish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Artist / Teacher

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Male 8 months

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Nanny and Live in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Iranian, Moroccan, Russian, Syrian, Turkish, Turkmenistani, Ukrainian, Uzbeki

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-55

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The house is a family which is very spacious, with a garden, porch and terrace. A stylish and vintage setting, there is plenty of place for personal space.
Au Pair in Turkey: Au Pair program information

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Turkey

Read More »
Au Pair in Turkey: contract and insurance

Read More »