Family ID: 3145826

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Antibes / Town | More ⇩

Name Samantha

State Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 5-12 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile Visited by 16 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
We are looking for an au pair for our 2, 7 and 9 year old children. We are an English speaking, South African family, living in France. The children speak French and we are also trying to learn.

We have had some wonderful au pairs before, so you are able to get references if needed. All of our au pairs have quickly became a part of our family. We are kind, fun and very down to earth. We would love to find someone to help out with the children, and also become a part of our family :)
We have 3 young children and one parent works away for quite long stretches, so we have decided to employ two au pairs, this would mean we could get the support we need, and the au pairs can also have a good amount of time off. We have just had two temporary girls with us and it worked wonderfully with two girls. And you get a friend your age to explore with! :-)
During the summer I would like one au pair to travel with us - we will be going to Portugal, England and Italy and to our apartment in the French Alps for fishing and summer mountain fun.
More ⇩

Job Description

The children are at school Monday to Friday from 8:00-16:30 (except Wednesdays - they don't have school so they go to sports activities). Vega is at creche all week from 8:30-16:00.
Having had so many previous au pairs we really know what we are looking for. I would like someone that is easy going (knowing that with kids schedules can change), someone able to do the school run when need or drop and fetch from activities. I need someone responsible and fun loving - my older kids LOVE to play! So you will need to be happy building lego, playing barbie, arts and crafts, kicking a soccer ball around etc...
I also would like my au pair to be happy to tidy up after the kids, help pack and unpack the dishwasher, help with the after dinner tidy up and packing away the kids laundry. We have a cleaner that come once a week to do the cleaning - but with 3 kids in the house we need to stay on top of packing away toys and plates and their endless mess! (Even though we do need them to also help and learn to put things away). You would also be required to help with bath time and a few bedtimes a week. With the toddler you would need to change nappies and feed her and take her for walks, to the park or into the garden.

I will make a schedule which will allow you free time to go explore the area and visit with friends. We always try to make sure that we stick to the schedule, however some flexibility will be needed in case of changes.. (that comes from my side also... if you have a special event you would like to go to you are welcome to ask me to adjust the schedule!) :)

Over all we will make sure you get enough time for yourself, and you will be in a very friendly and welcoming family.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality South-African

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Business consultant

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female
7 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 5-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Dutch, French, Irish, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your room is on the 1st floor of our house. There is a full bathroom with bath, shower and basin just across from your room. The kids and my husband and I stay upstairs. We have internet, a big tv, lovely big garden, swimming pool, etc. You will be very comfortable. I am happy to send you some photos of your room. It has a large double bed and massive big mirrored cupboards. (We have two au pair rooms).
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »