Family ID: 1364662

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Antwerpen / Big City More ⇩

Name Shaireen

State Antwerpen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 31 Jul 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile Visited by 53 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking forward to host an Au Pair in our warm family. For us and our two children it will be an enriching experience to get to know someone with a different background. We raise our children with an open mind and with respect for diversity. This is very natural way for us as we are a mixed couple ourselves.

Conversely, we also want to share this experience of an exchange with an Au Pair. Through the daily and natural contact, in the first place with our two dear children, a beautiful and powerful bond will be created.

In addition, we also offer space to discover the city for yourself, to follow courses, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect that the au pair picks up Meera and Adam from school or daycare and bring them home, mostly from Tuesday until Friday. Besides that we would like the au pair to play with the kids until we are home and to prepare diner.

As we both have jobs with great responsibilities we are not home before 6:00pm. The au pair has to pick up Meera from school daily at 4pm apart from Wednesdays, when school ends at noon.
Adam stays until 5:30pm at the daycare. Normally we could go ourselves to get him, but in case we don't manage, the au pair will also have to pick him up from the daycare before 6:00pm.
Both the school and daycare are at walking distance from our house.

At Wednesdays it's important to get Meera at noon from school and take care of her untill the evening. On Wednesday afternoon she has extracurricular activities, to which the au pair has to take her.

Normally we do not expect the au pair to work on Saturday or Sunday but we don't exclude it for some occasions.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Urdu, Dutch

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Financial Director - Chief staff of d Ma

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Meera, Girl 3,5years
Adam, Boy 1 year

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Czech, Estonian, Filipino, Georgian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malaysian, Pakistani, Polish, Slovak, Taiwanese, Thai, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a private and spacious room with Wifi and a kitchenette and own seperate bathroom and toilet. The room has been recently renovated so everything is brand new and clean;

We live in a nice and quiet residential neighbourhood in Antwerp, Belgium's second largest city (after Brussels). Fortunately we live close to the beautiful city centre where you find all the shops or could go for trainings. You are there within 15 to 20 min by bike or public transport.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Belgium: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Belgium - requirements and process

Read More »
Au Pair in Belgium: contract and insurance

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us