Family ID: 1770318

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Apen / Village | More ⇩

Name Christian

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
25
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
248
Profile Visited by 248 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair,

My name is Christian and I live with my son and my girlfriend in Apen (Lower Saxony). Apen is about 40 km west of Oldenburg (approx. 160,000 inhabitants) and 30 km east of Leer (approx. 35,000 inhabitants). Apen is a municipality with a good 9,000 inhabitants. The next larger city is Westerstede (approx. 22,000 inhabitants).
My son Friedrich is 12 years old and is currently in the 5th grade. Friedrich also has a sister (Elisabeth 7 years old) who is currently still living with her mother.
My girlfriend is a nurse and I work as an employee in a real estate development company.
We live a bit rural, but the city of Westerstede can be reached in 5 minutes by car and in 15 minutes by bus. It is also not far to Oldenburg or Leer.

We look forward to you and the time together!

LG
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
It would be nice if you already speak a little German; Be patient in looking after children and be able to help a little in the household.
A driving license would also be important so that you can get from A to B independently of public transport (there is public transport, but these only run 1-2 times an hour and often less on the weekend).
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Consultan manager / Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (Junge + Mädchen)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Bolivian, Colombian, Costarican, Dominican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Mexican, Puerto Rican, Uruguayan, Venezuelan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You will get a nice room of your own. A private bathroom is also possible.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »