Family ID: 1722600

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Appen / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Hanni

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Profile added to the favorite list of 17 candidates in the last 3 weeks
221
Profile Visited by 221 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
74%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair, we are looking for you!
We would like to offer an au pair the opportunity to gain experience abroad in Germany, learn German, get to know our culture and accept you as a member of our family.
We live in Appen, in a quiet, familiar suburb atmosphere at the gates of Hamburg, in a large house with a garden with sports facilities nearby.
It is a 7-minute walk to the bus stop. From there a bus takes 20 minutes to the neighboring town of Pinneberg, where our daughter's school is. In Pinneberg there is the adult education center, which offers German courses, and we are happy to support that you can attend a language course there. From Pinneberg you can take the train to Hamburg Central Station in 34 minutes. We are happy to provide you with one of our bicycles, so that you can also be in Pinneberg within 20 minutes.
What we offer:
A guest life integrated into the family in a well-kept, affluent household. Participation in all family activities, settling in a new house in a new place, promoting the German language, exploring a big city (Hamburg), excursions with leisure and recreational opportunities, holidays with the family.
One to two completely free weekdays (e.g. Tuesday and Thursday) as well as two half free weekend days. Then, if you want to take part in family activities, you're welcome!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We want a loving relationship with the children and also with the animals in the household
25-30 hours of help with the family / week.

It is important to us that you enjoy being with children, having experiences with children, enjoying playing with them, doing handicrafts, teaching them new things, being creative, active and sporty. It is important to us that you feel like taking part in family life, that you contribute ideas and that you, like the children, take part in the household.

Roughly the following tasks:

Childcare on 3 days of the week between 3:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m. with breaks in between, Saturday and Sunday playing 4 hours with both children.
An hour's walk with both dogs four times a week at noon, as soon as you feel safe with it.
Looking up Katharina's homework and practicing for tests and classwork in subjects,
that you are good at. English as well as conversation in English (1.5 hours per week). / Alternatively:
Looking after Linus while Hanni does homework with Katharina.
Once a week, tidy up the children's room, vacuum and wash, dry and wash children's laundry
fold.
Cooking for the children once or twice a week in the evenings, including your own meals
Home, cook one of these together with the children on the weekend.
Picking up Linus from school by bike and helping with homework.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist / Scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder, 1 Tochter (11 Jahre), 1 Sohn (5Jahre)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, English, Finnish, Georgian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Canadian, Malagasy, Mexican, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese, Welsh

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 22-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own, bright room (13sqm) on the ground floor, freshly painted, with a new bed, chests of drawers, desk, TV and internet connection. Access to the terrace.
There are 2 bathrooms in the house, one of which you are welcome to use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »