Family ID: 3102942

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Appenzell / Village | More ⇩

Name Claudia

State Appenzell Innerrhoden

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
32
Added as favorite 32 time in the last 3 weeks
259
Profile Visited by 259 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear future au pair

We are looking for loving care for our son Leo (2 months old).

We live in Appenzell, a beautiful, idyllic place in Switzerland. In summer we have a huge hiking area at our feet. There are supermarkets, restaurants, schools, doctors and everything you need for your daily needs in town. St Gallen and Lake Constance are not far away and can be easily reached by public transport.

We live in a large house with a garden and pool in a quiet residential area. You would have your own beautiful apartment, which has a separate entrance, a small kitchenette and a private bathroom.

We travel a lot and you are welcome to accompany us on most trips if you want.

We have no pets and are non-smokers.

We are pleased to meet you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Our only son Leo is currently 2 months old. He doesn't go to a daycare center, but is looked after at our home.

We are looking for you to support us. The care includes:

- Preparing meals and giving bottles
- Change diapers
- Supervision during playtime and bedtime
- Go for a walk with him
- Run errands (bakery, supermarket, pharmacy...)

We need your support because we need more time for ourselves and for work.
We have a cleaning lady to clean our house. However, you should keep your own apartment tidy and clean.

Because you have your own apartment, you have a lot of privacy and comfort.

We generally travel a lot. Here you would be welcome to accompany us on most trips. In summer we usually travel within Europe (France, Greece..) and in winter we travel to the Caribbean or Canada.

If you are an independent personality who is very good at keeping yourself busy and also loves babies and nature, you have come to the right place. We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Entrepreneur / Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Croatian, Latvian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Thai, Czech, Hungarian, Austrian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You have your own apartment (approx. 30 sqm) with a small kitchenette (fridge, washing machine, sink...) and your own bathroom with shower. The apartment has its own access and is new and beautifully furnished.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »