Family ID: 2842857

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Araluen / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jemma

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2023 - Feb 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 23 Oct 2023

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are a family of 3 located in Rural NSW, Australia. We live about 1.5hrs from Canberra and 1hr from the coast, on 9 acres. We have dogs, cats, sheep and chickens. We also have beautiful kangaroos around our property that often sit outside the windows in your unit. I am a stay at home mum with an almost 3 yr old. We are raising our child Montessori light. What we are hoping is for an au pair to join us in our daily activities. I would still be there most of the day. You may spend an hour or 2 with our child on your own a day but not all the time. We would like for our son to learn your language and think this is the best way for him to become fluent. We would want you to become a friend with us all. We would love if we could cook with you 1-2 times a week so we can learn some of your cuisine and culture. We live near a really lovely town which you can go to and we can do day trips to Canberra, lots of museums and art galleries. We can’t wait to welcome someone into our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

We mainly want someone to speak their language with our child and join us in our day. I am a full time mum, so I will continue to do most of the work of raising my son, and you get to be a welcome friend in our family. There may be an hour or two here and there that you would be with him on your own. It’s more about hanging out with us, join us in activities and developing his language.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Housewife

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2023

Latest Starting Date Feb 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Mandarin, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


You will have your own seperate building to live in. It has a bathroom with a bath, shower, toilet. You have your own loungeroom, walk in closet and bedroom. Don’t forget the Kangaroos!!
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »