Family ID: 2148609

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Castel del piano / Village | More ⇩

Name Katia

State Tuscany

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello our future helper,
We are a Tuscan couple with two wonderful children,
The eldest, Jako, is a young 10 year old boy, he is very independent, intelligent, responsible and sociable, a promising footballer, currently yours, his world revolves around football and his school friends who are in Arcidosso (a town near where goes to school) and to our friends from Castel del Piano (the town where we live)
Adelaide the girl is 4 years old, she is a princess who loves pink, beautiful and shiny things, she would already like to wear make-up, jewellery, perfume, creams and everything that is extremely feminine, currently her world is dolls , unicorns and rainbows
We are a couple of entrepreneurs aged 42 and 48, we have an agricultural business that produces oil, chestnuts and hops and currently 2 tourist accommodation businesses, a place in the center of the town of Castel del Piano (GR) on Mount Amiata in Tuscany, 100 meters from the house where we live and a brewery with tasting in Santa Fiora (GR) 15 minutes by car
Summer and autumn are the busiest working periods for us and therefore we need help on all fronts!!
With us, in addition to helping us with the children, you can also meet many people of all ages and nationalities as our activities are very popular meeting points so you can also have a lot of fun...
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Our family of 4 also includes a dog Lea, and two cats, the male Ceppo and Mina the female
We love our animals very much and therefore we want those who stay with us to love them just as much...
Our family is currently moving from the country house in Arcidosso to the center of Castel del Piano where the mother's place is also located, by June we should have already finished the move
Our family, however, is much larger as almost all our relatives are on the Amiata between the villages of Arcidosso, Castel del Piano and Santa Fiora, all reachable in 10 minutes by car, they are always available to lend a hand and with all these commitments we can't manage everything and from this year for the first time having moved house we will have an extra room to accommodate a helper!!!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Comerciante / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 250 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- and -
 Italian, Minimum Mastery (C2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
The house is in via San Giovanni 16 and is on the same street as the mother's shop (piazza madonna 6) in Castel del piano (GR)
It includes a bedroom with a single bed, wardrobe, chair, desk, television, as well as a small private terrace, the bathroom is opposite the door with shower or bathtub
The house also has a garden
The main meals will be provided in the pizzeria
and can be consumed there or at home
You can also spend all the free time you want in the pizzeria where you can socialize with the inhabitants of the town and the tourists who frequent it since it is one of the most popular summer meeting points in the town for local people but above all by tourists
The town of Castel del Piano is cosmopolitan, multi-ethnic, the municipality has almost 5000 inhabitants and the towns on the Amiata are all close to each other, they are all historic medieval villages with castles, towns immersed in the greenery of chestnut groves and olive groves and a crossroads for tourism because these Tuscan towns are in the center of Italy and for this reason many famous tourist destinations can be reached in a short time
The destinations most loved by travelers such as Montalcino or Vetta Amiata (1738METRI) are 20 minutes away, Pienza or Montepulciano 40 minutes away, the sea 1 hour away, Siena or Grosseto 1 hour away, Florence 2 hours away, Rome 3 hours away [# ##] The job will consist of watching the children and taking them to various school, football, gymnastics or grandparents' commitments during the parents' working hours, cleaning the house where you live and also cleaning the other house owned by 5 minutes by car from the town if it is rented if there is a need, do the laundry, look after the children when they are not at school and take care of walking the dog if he has been alone at home for many hours
We would also love it if you could teach some English to the children
It is necessary to have a valid driving license and know how to drive with experience, without fear because you will often accompany the children in the car and with us it is very important to travel by car
We also offer extra work in a pizzeria as a bartender or in the kitchen if the candidate is available...
Or to the brewery in Santa Fiora which is the father's place
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »