Family ID: 990294

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Arco / Town | More ⇩

Name Julie

State Trentino Alto Adige

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 17 Aug 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
19
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Ellie and I are looking for someone to help us over the winter months here in Italy. We are both really friendly and just want someone to feel part of our little family and fit in. We live in Lake Garda in Arco not far from the lake itself in a beautiful part of Italy. You can get to the resorts of Riva del Garda and Torbole within 5 minutes and there is a great local bus service here for getting around or using a bike. We live in an apartment in a nice area of Arco with our cat Zsa Zsa who is a sacred cat of Burma and very friendly. I work for a ski company so if you like winter sports there will be a chance to get into the mountain too and meet up with the people I work with. Ellie goes to an Italian school and is bi-lingual in Italian and English. We need someone dependable, as I travel a lot with work and sometimes I am away overnight, who will be here to look after Ellie and help her with some homework, light housework and some cooking and, of course, look after Zsa Zsa too. Ellie's dad doesn't live with us but is nearby. Ellie is at school from monday to friday, from 7:30 until 14:30, sometimes she will have lunch near school and sometimes with you at home! so there will be plenty time for yourself too.
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone dependable as will be on own with Ellie some nights when I am away for work. Help with homework and some light housework and cooking.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Area Manager Tour Operator

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender One child Ellie - 14 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Irish, New Zealander, Scottish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 23-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will get your own bedroom (shared wardrobe), we have 2 bathrooms. And a bike for you to use.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »