Family ID: 1592300

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Arcore, Milano / Town | More ⇩

Name Mirtill

State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 23 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
143
Profile Visited by 143 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hi we are a family from Arcore, a city of about 15,000 inhabitants on the outskirts of Milan and Monza, our house is 20 km from the center of Milan and about 10 km from the center of Monza. At 1.5 km from our house there is a train station that takes you to both city centers in 4 minutes (Monza) and 20 minutes (Milan). We are looking for an au pair who can help us with our two children.
If you decide to join us you will be part of our family... and we can't wait. Soon.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
We are looking for a sunny, joyful au pair who wants to live the experience of being with our family, going on trips, walks, various activities (holidays, weekends, restaurants, museums) and who can help us with children when we are at work.
The tasks will be from Monday to Friday:
- from 7.30 to 8.30 prepare the children for kindergarten (we bring them) have breakfast, tidy up a little after their exit (arrange the dishes, put the laundry in the dryer, tidy up the children's toys and clothes only if necessary But not always)
- pick up the children from kindergarten at 15.30 (700m from home on foot) and return home together.
- After kindergarten, play with them, have a snack and go out to the park if possible or do some activity anyway.
- At 6.00 pm wash and change them and at 6.45 pm prepare dinner for them and let them eat. We will be home by 7.30pm.
- Keep your room tidy and clean and, as far as possible, help out at home as in the most common families. (We will agree how and when).
In the evening after 19.30 and on Saturdays and Sundays they will be free unless otherwise agreed (we will ask you once in a while to look after them for 4/5 hours on Sundays but we will agree it from time to time and it will not be mandatory). Holidays will be agreed in advance as far as possible. However, the basic contract will be for approximately 25 hours per week.
You will have dinner with us if you don't have commitments so we can be together and we will cook dinner for you. You can decide to spend your free time or evenings on your own or with us, and when you decide for the second option, this will only please us. In the morning you can attend an Italian language course (times and days to be agreed with the school) at an Italian school for foreigners about 2 km from here and we will provide you with an electric scooter or a bicycle to get there. There is also a gym, possibly always 5 minutes from our house, of which we usually give you a free subscription if you feel like going there.
We expect an affectionate person with the children who respects and enforces the rules of the house, but above all an older sister and not an employee. In short, we want you to be part of our family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Hungarian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? si

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Italiano Our family is made up of Matteo 43 years old, dentist, Mirtill 41 years old, engineer and our two nice children, Teodora 5 and a half years old and Alberto 3 years old. The father is of Italian origins and the mother is of Hungarian origins so at home we speak Italian, Hungarian and English.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
We live in an independent villa on several levels, with a small garden surrounding the house, a useful space for playing and relaxing. The accommodation for you will be a small apartment in the basement of the house with full windows equipped with a food warmer, bathroom (new, with laundry), living room with TV, wi fi (we usually use the laundry to wash and dry the laundry), for a total of about 50 square meters of privacy. The photos we provide in the contacts privately.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »