Family ID: 2303282

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Gulf Shores / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Alabama

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Oct 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
37
Profile added to the favorite list of 37 candidates in the last 3 weeks
497
Profile Visited by 497 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We look forward to having you in our home and family. We live in a beautiful area just a few minutes from the beach. Our home has plenty of space for you and you will be very comfortable getting to know our children and pets!
More ⇩

Job Description

Please be prepared to do fun activities with the children and help with light housework. We are interested in someone who can spend quality time with our girls in the afternoons and evenings. This would include helping with schoolwork, reading, and doing wholesome activities both indoors and out. There are many outdoor activities in our area and the town we live in is a tourist destination. You would need to be comfortable with bike rides, walks, beach visits and swimming among other things. They have after school activities and sports and will need rides to and from gymnastics, soccer, basketball, etc... In addition, we would like you to be comfortable helping with light housework/chores, errands, and some basic meal prep. We travel regularly, sometimes with the kids and sometimes without. You may be asked to watch them and the home for several days on your own, or to join us on a family trip. We have a cabin in Colorado that we like to visit 1-2x per year as well as other destinations monthly. We have a cat and a medium sized goldendoodle. You would have free time regularly but especially while they are in school during the day. Please let us know what other questions you may have.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Real estate agent

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
8 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 1500 USD

Salary of Nanny 1500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Oct 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bathroom and bedroom. We have excellent internet. Our home is rather large, and very close to many fun things in the community.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »