Family ID: 2515239

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Arlington / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Mike

State Virginia

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
56
Profile added to the favorite list of 56 candidates in the last 3 weeks
516
Profile Visited by 516 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
71%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Thank you for viewing our profile! We are excited to meet you and have you join us!

Our family is small, just my daughter and I. She needs attention during the day so we hope to meet someone we both can trust and make sure she’s loved.

Our home is in a quiet but highly populated suburb of the nations capital Washington, D.C.. We are
- 3 miles (4.8 km) from the Potomac River
- 5 miles (8 km) from Washington, DC
- 37 miles (60 km) from Baltimore
- 38 miles (61 km) from the Chesapeake Bay
- 44 miles (71 lm) from the Shenandoah mountains.
- 112 miles (180 km) from the beach.
- 206 miles (332 km) from New York City.

There is a lot to do in the area for people of all ages and accessible transportation all around the area.
- restaurants/bars/clubs
- hiking/biking/running trails
- sporting events
- gymnasiums
- national museums & monuments
- theatre
- historical sites
- large bodies of water if you enjoy being on or near the water.

I hope you’ll consider us for your brief or extended stay in America. We look forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The job details are simple. Take care of my daughter during the day during the week and be available in the evenings when I must be away for work. Weekends will be your own personal time to do as you please.

I would like for you to cook for her, do her laundry, bathe her and entertain her during the day. That’s all I can really think of for now.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1500 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a small family of my daughter and I. She’s 3 years old and very active. She loves all things outdoors.

Accommodation

You will have complete access to the house. You will have privacy with your own bedroom, closet, bathroom, and balcony. There is a little seating area outside of your room you may chose to used as your personal living room.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »