Family ID: 714404

Children:: 1 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Arlington / Big City More ⇩

Name Neil

State Virginia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 Hours Ago

56 538 10%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I am a 57 year old father with a 13 year old daughter. She speaks 4 languages (English, Spanish, Russian and Serbian). She spends half her time with me and I need help keeping my house clean, cooking, teaching my daughter Spanish and taking her to and from school and other activities when I am not available. My current au pair from Colombia is leaving in August and has been with us since March of 2016. My daughter and I will miss her very much, but she is getting married to a very nice young American man and we wish her all the best.
More ⇩

Job Description

One of your main priorities will be to assist my daughter and speak to her only in Spanish. Since she will be with me only half the time, that will give you more than enough extra time to keep the house clean, do laundry and simple yard work. In the summer, you will need to drive her to a swimming pool for her dive practice and be available if she needs anything. You will be provided with a car to drive and you will need a driver's license. My daughter is very independent at the age of 13 and really only needs someone to maintain her excellent language skills and take her places when I cannot do so myself.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish, Croatian, Russian

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Physician

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 13 year old girl
57 year old father

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Colombian, Costarican, Ecuadorian, Guatemalan, Hondurans, Mexican, Nicaraguan, Panamanian, Peruvian, Puerto Rican, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own private room with your own bathroom in a newly constructed home with all modern amenities including internet.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us