Family ID: 683351

Children:: 2 Children:, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

City: Armagh / Town

Last name Michael

State Armagh

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Apr 2019

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 Hours Ago

3 72 17%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, I am a single father with two teenage boys aged 14 and 18.

I work long hours and need someone to be there for the boys in the morning and the afternoon.

We hope that you would fit into our family and feel welcome in our house but also you will have your own space and your own free time to explore Northern Ireland.

We live in the city of Armagh and are within walking distance to city centre, and to the bus, and many local attractions, we will be travelling to the Republic of Ireland some weekends if you wish to join us - note that you will need to make sure that, if you require a working visa to work in Northern Ireland.
More ⇩

Job Description

I need to have someone to be there to make sure the boys get out of bed and go to school in the morning, to do some house work while the children are at school, and to be there in the afternoon when they come home. We have a big three-story house, so you will need to be happy cleaning the house on a daily basis, doing laundry for me and my children, and cooking once per day.

We will need you to cook evening meals during the week - one of my son's is vegetarian so it will be necessary to cook a separate meal for him, as me and my youngest son are not vegetarian.

Aside from housework and cooking an evening meal, you can spend the day doing what you like - if you wanted to pursue other employment, or to attend a course, your weekends will be also be free.
Two schools that run language classes are within walking distance.
I have different businesses if you are good at paperwork, or we can get you a part-time job in a local restaurant if you would like t to earn extra money and practise your English.

I need someone from the start of January the length of time you will stay is very flexible! Anything from 3 months to 1 year.

My children are teenagers and mostly do not need looking after; so really it suits someone whose main goal is learning English, or someone on their travels wanting to experience our country and our culture.

It is important you speak as much as possible - we have had au pairs almost every year since my children were born, and they have all been very happy with how their English improved here, and were happy with their stay with us.

I need someone from the start of January until May, and longer if everyone is happy!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender Father 47 Son 18 Son 13

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Apr 2019

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 26-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own bedroom with your own bathroom.

England / UK

Become an Au Pair in the United Kingdom and experience the English way of life. Learn more information about the Au Pair application and requirements.

Read More

Au Pair in England / UK: visa information

Read about the UK visa application requirements for an Au Pair and learn about different types of visas. Find out which visa you need to join the program.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in England / UK

How can you become an Au Pair in the UK? Read more about the requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens interested in participating in the program in the UK.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us