Family ID: 1424286

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Armsheim / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Helga

State Rhineland-Palatinate

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
106
Profile Visited by 106 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
95%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
We live in a small village in the country. Our house dates from the 18th century. It is built from sandstone and clay framework. It has 260 square meters of living space.
Armsheim has a train station from which you can get to Mainz in 45 minutes and Frankfurt in about 1.5 hours. There are shops in the next larger town (Wörrstadt). This is 10 minutes away by car. Armsheim has a supermarket, bakery, doctor and veterinarian, among other things.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have been doing my work as a police officer again since May 2020. Due to Corona, we do not want to send our child to kindergarten. Our current au pair will leave us on July 15, 2021. Therefore we are looking for an au pair from July 15th, 2021, who will take care of Freyja and a little bit of the house. I work in shifts, my husband works in Frankfurt am Main and partly from home.
We need someone who is willing to take care of Freyja in the mornings and afternoons (as required), to play with her and to go for walks.
We would be happy if the au pair would cook dinner every now and then (preferably delicious dishes from her home country!).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Beamte / Economist

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Mädchen 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, British, Danish, English, Finnish, Flemish, French, French Guianese, French Polynesian, Greek, Greenlander, Irish, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, Japanese, Canadian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, New Zealander, New Caledonian, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Hungarian, Welsh, Austrian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? nein

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Since we have a large house, the au pair has their own room with a bathroom. We have wifi in the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »