Family ID: 2447896

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Arnfels / Village | More ⇩

Name Heike

State Styria

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Dec 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
201
Profile Visited by 201 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
77%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello and welcome to us!

We are a friendly, versatile family with 3 happy and loving children (2, 5 and 8 years old). We live in a cozy house in the center of town and can easily walk to everything. Kindergarten, school, supermarket, doctor, bus, it's all there.
We are at home in beautiful southern Styria, in a place that is very well connected to the public transport network. In addition, we are happy to provide you with one of our cars.

As a host family, we look forward to a cultural exchange and would like to open our home and heart to you. We are sociable and cosmopolitan as well as curious about other countries and ways of life. We are interested in other cultures and look forward to learning about other languages ​​and traditions.
.

We want you to feel comfortable with us and to feel like a family member.
In return, we wish you reliability and that you take care of some of the family responsibilities.
We need help with the kids (driving around, bringing them to friends, guitar lessons and playing football), around the house (especially with the laundry) and if you like to cook, I'm of course happy about any support.

I (mother) start on December 1st. into my new job here in town at the school. I work Monday - Friday from 8am to 1pm.
During the school holidays (2 weeks at Christmas, 1 week in February, 1 week at Easter, 9 weeks in summer, 1 week in October) and at the weekends, I can and would like to look after my children myself.
I am happy if you can be there for the children during the week

We would like our children to learn the English language from you along the way. With songs, games and by talking to you.
We look forward to getting to know you via FaceTime or Zoom.
See you soon
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We are looking for a loving and caring au pair to take care of our little son mainly in the mornings.
The other two children are in kindergarten and school in the mornings and you should pick them up there at lunchtime. As a family, we like to spend the afternoon outside, in our large garden, in the outdoor pool in summer, skiing or tobogganing in winter and we also like to be with our families.
We appreciate a careful and connection-oriented upbringing and communicate very openly with our children.

Monday to Friday
from 7 a.m. breakfast together
Brushing children's teeth and possibly helping them get dressed.
7:30 a.m. - 7:50 a.m. Bring the two big ones to kindergarten and school on foot, the little one will accompany you.
Spend the morning with the little ones, at home, at the playground, every 2 weeks there is a children's playgroup from 9-11 a.m. He always has a lot of fun painting, doing handicrafts and singing with other children.
At 11:45 a.m. or 12:45 p.m. the two older children have to be picked up from school and kindergarten.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Secretary / Metallarbeiter Schlosser

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
5 Year male
2 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Dec 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Maltese, Scottish, Welsh, Swedish

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch Our 2-year-old son is a little ray of sunshine, loves to sing, ride a balance bike and build building blocks.
Our 5 year old son enjoys riding his bike, playing soccer and playing Lego.
Our 8 year old daughter enjoys reading, playing the guitar and meeting her friends.

Robert is 35 years old and works as a locksmith.
He is very athletic and enjoys designing garden art.
I'm 39 years old and I work as a secretary at our local school.
I like to read and I like to swim in the outdoor pool in the summer.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Variant 1 - in our house. You have your own room with a balcony. A built-in wardrobe, desk, armchair, bed, chest of drawers and your own TV with Amazon Prime and, of course, Wifi.
We will share the bathroom. It would be tight in our house, but it would be possible.

Variant 2: a room with private bathroom and toilet on the upper floor in my parents' house 3km from our house.
We would provide you with a car, with which you can easily come to our house in the morning and drive back in the afternoon.
You would have enough freedom for yourself and could spend your hobbies and free time at a distance from the children. If that's how you want it.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »