Family ID: 2189563

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Arona / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Hulda

State Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
285
Profile Visited by 285 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair!
We want to invite you to be our Au Pair in Tenerife, Spain.
We are looking for a positive and responsible girl aged 19-24 to help us take care of our newborn. Travel is part of our lifestyle, so a valid passport and the ability to join us on short notice on our travels are essentials. Good English skills are crucial, but Spanish is a big plus but not a requirement.
We are looking for someone who could stay with us for 12-18months, help take care of a newborn, drive our teenager to school, and cook dinner.
We are looking forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We expect our Aupair to work 40hours per week, helping out with the newborn, driving our teenager to school, and cooking dinner. Not every day will be the same, so we are looking for someone flexible.
We also have a few travels coming up, so part of your job will be traveling and helping us take care of the baby during the trips.
Our most considerable requirements are Good English level, driving license and experience driving, valid passport (able to travel to the USA) and a positive attitude!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Icelandic

Languages spoken at home English, Icelandic, Spanish

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 100 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Andorran, Canadian, Dutch, English, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Italian, Polish, Scottish, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? YES

Required Age 19-45

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be staying in our house and accommodated with your private bedroom and bathroom (including a shower). Our house has working WiFi and air conditioning and is equipped with everything you might need. We have a dog living in our house that is very kind, so you need to be comfortable being around a dog. On our travels, you will also be accommodated with a private room.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »