Family ID: 600518

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Arques / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Christophe

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2021 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 60 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
First of all and to avoid any misunderstanding, please note that I am a divorced father with custody of my child. So, no need to show your interest if you want to work with both parents or with the mother only. If it is mentioned that you want to work with the mother or both parents, I systematically reject the application. Same thing for the country in which you want to work.
Hello and can be welcome to my home. I cook and clean and that leaves me little time with my little boy.
I work a lot and would like to have some help so that he feels less alone and that I have more time to spend with him.
He lives with me full time except every other weekend when he goes to see his mother and half of the school holidays.
A comfortable, quiet room and the entire house are available. This person will have the same place as if he belonged to the family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
I would like some help to accompany my child to school in the morning (8:30 am) and to find him in the afternoon (4:30 pm), and to do his homework, to spend the day Wednesday with him. If the person wants to help with the housework I agree. The rest of the time she will be free from her schedule during the day and on weekends to go out or study. According to her, she will be able to share our leisure activities as with family (play parks, beach, cinema, theater, outdoor meals, family ...), but she remains the decision maker of her free time. This presence will allow my child to get up later and go home faster. He will be less tired and will love this company without a doubt. We have a little cat who survived a serious accident, half blind, and another one who is deaf. My son takes care of his cats very well, so no pets to keep unless we are going on weekends or on vacation and the au pair does not want to go with us.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender Garçon de 12 ans très gentil et très obéissant avec quelques lacunes pour le rangement !!! Scolarité sans problème.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2021

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -en partie si besoin

Required Age 40-55

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Français
A large bedroom in the house that will be his. I can be reached on Skype or facebook for details. Sunny garden with barbecue and deck chairs. An adorable child. For me, another member of the family and for my son, an older sister who takes care of him.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »