Family ID: 1832019

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: arre / Village | More ⇩

Name samantha

State Occitanie

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Aug 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile Visited by 54 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello, we are Samantha (the mom), Martin (the dad) and Jonas (the child).
We live in Arre, a small village in a very beautiful region of the Cévennes. Between the mountains and the rivers, life is very happy.
We are located 1 hour from two large cities: Montpellier and Nîmes. and 8 minutes by car from Le Vigan (small town).
There are small schools in the surrounding villages, but our son Jonas does not go to school: we do home schooling. It is a choice of freedom and of living with the family.
Our life is atypical, we bought a large building to build our house and we are working on several projects on site with friends.
We have a large garden to grow vegetables and plants, that's Samantha's job.
We created an association with friends to restore our building and organize activities for the inhabitants of the village.
We are used to welcoming volunteers in woofing to help us with the activities of our association or in the garden. There are very often friends to help us and young people in internship or civic service.
Now we are looking for an au pair to look after our son Jonas while we work and help us around the house.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
We are looking for an au pair girl or boy to spend time with Jonas when we work, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Fridays. Sometimes on Saturday morning or in the evening. It's been 40 hours maximum.
We have a very flexible life, which allows us to adapt to our son and to the circumstances.

It is important for us that the au pair has the driving license so that Jonas can leave the village and discover other places. It is difficult to get around here without the car.

Most of the time, we work in the building or in the garden. We are there but very busy.
We will have breakfast together between 8 a.m. and 9:30 a.m. depending on the day.
In the mornings, Jonas likes to go out and play: cycling, walking in nature, going to the park, visiting, going to the media library or to a friend's house. We are part of a Home School family group, and the children meet once or twice a week to play together. We do not follow a school program, Jonas is constantly learning through the wealth of people and activities offered to him.
For lunch, we will sometimes eat together but not always.
In the afternoon, Jonas still needs to sleep, he can sleep between 1:30 and 3:00. Meanwhile, we need help putting away her toys and taking care of her clothes.
There is always time to play or go for a walk before the end of the day.
In the evening we will eat together most of the time.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Construction / Farmer

People living in the house père, mère et enfant de 3 ans et demi

Children's/people's age and gender Notre petit garçon de 3 ans et demi s'appel Jonas

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
We offer a room with private bathroom and toilet.
There is internet and wifi available.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »