Family ID: 3108981

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Arvada / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Lisa

State Colorado

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 2-6 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Added as favorite 29 time in the last 3 weeks
229
Profile Visited by 229 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello friends!
Eli and I have a daughter named Elizabeth who will be a year in August 2024. I am a politician and social worker that works from home and does events in the community. My husband is a government consultant that travels about 50% of the time.

We have a lovely property just outside of Denver in a city called Arvada, Colorado. We live a short walk from "olde town" that has all the restaurants, shops, library and the train station. Our property is a welcoming and easy-feeling home. We have a large yard with a detached house where the au pair will live. We have chickens that give us fresh eggs to share and a large garden with produce for all. We have several outdoor patios to include a living area/couch and a dining area with grill. We have a separate exercise room that the au pair can use that has a bike, weights and yoga mat. We have an extra car for the au pair to use as needed.


Our current au-pair, who lives in a separate apartment on our property, usually comes over around 1030/11 and works until about 1730 when myself or my partner, Eli, takes over her care. I usually work from home so I am there to help when I am not on a meeting. During the day, we play outside in our yard where there are several patios, gardens, trees, grass, swings, chickens and dogs! Other times, we walk to the city center, go to classes at the library or local recreation center, play with toys in the bedroom or downstairs play area, and eat foods while watching someone cook. We have a loving Labrador dog who plays with our child and naps with her too. We do not use TV often in the house and do not have electronics for her to play with. We very much enjoy nature and outdoors over the screens.

Sometimes we will shift the schedule so we can go to events in the evening. She gets a bath in the evening and is put to bed around 1930/2000. She is a happy baby who loves to adventure. We have a large garden with chickens that she will visit every day. The home is very open and casual. We sometimes share meals and I often offer for the aupair to join us on our adventures in the mountains or in the community when we volunteer or go to events. We live a short walk to our city center which has everything you need to enjoy a day. You can even take the train into Denver to explore.

Thank you!
More ⇩

Job Description

Since my schedule is not fixed, I need someone to help me with Elizabeth during the day. We have plenty of room in the home for you to take care of her and have everything you need. I would love for you to help entertain her for the day, change and feed her as needed, clean her clothes and room as needed. We have a general schedule to use but we are not strict on the exact time. We hope you enjoy reading to her, singing/dancing, or just playing with her. She enjoys going on walks and adventures during the day, we hope you do too! We are very flexible to needs and schedules and we hope to include you in the family.

We are hoping to have someone that speaks italian or spanish to give her some practice. Right now, our au-pair speaks only spanish to her.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Social worker / Consultant

People living in the house 3 - two parents and one baby

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 1000 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 2-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Italian, Spanish

Language Skills
 Spanish, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 Italian, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 30-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a newly renovated 600 square foot home that is completely separate from our home. You have a separate entrance to the home. The apartment has a kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, washer and dryer, TV, internet, heat and air conditioning and a fully stoked kitchen. The house has a nice patio that overlooks the garden. It is a great space for you!
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »