Family ID: 1555257

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Arviat / Town | More ⇩

Name Chi-chi

State Saskatchewan

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 17 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
164
Profile Visited by 164 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
56%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome!
I will be honored to have an Au Pair to live with me and my new baby. I am planning ahead and so are you! If you agree to be an Au Pair in my home, you will live with me and my new baby in a small town of 4,000 people. The name of the town is Arviat and it is located in the Northern territory of Nunavut. It is a cold place (most of Canada is cold), but it is friendly, welcoming and filled with a lot of Canadian cultural experience.
You can attend English Language courses at the community college for free.
More ⇩

Job Description

If you agree to live with me and my new baby, i will expect that you will care for him while i am at work and help with his laundry and baby food. This will include outdoor activities like going for walks, playing outside and even helping with hospital visits for vaccinations or doctor's appointments. As an educator, i sometimes have evening responsibilities and will need you to be with the baby when i am gone to an after-school meeting, or chaperoning a school dance. I will like you to be willing to share the night duties of with me (waking up in the middle of the night to feed or change the baby).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment VICE PRINCIPAL

People living in the house 1

Children's/people's age and gender NEWBORN

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) - CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 19-70

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We will have one shared bathroom, but you will have your own room.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »