Family ID: 1478095

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Aschaffenburg (Nähe Frankfurt) / Town | More ⇩

Name Martin

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Feb 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
!! We have already found our au pair !!

Dear Aupair,

welcome! We look forward to getting to know you. And we are looking forward to living with you for a year. There are four of us: Rolf, Monika and our daughters J. (6) and C. (3). We look forward to a "big guest sister" for the children. And we would very much like to show you our country, the people and our culture.

We would also like you to be interested and willing to take a language course. We'll cover the costs! You need good language skills when you come to Germany (completed language course level B1).

We live in Aschaffenburg in our house with a garden. Compared to Frankfurt, Aschaffenburg is a small city (approx. 70,000 inhabitants). But there are many nice restaurants, cafes, shops, two cinemas, many leisure activities, swimming pools, libraries, sports clubs and fitness studios, etc. And also very good medical care.

Frankfurt is only 40 minutes away by train! You can also easily reach other large cities by train (e.g. Nuremberg 1.5 hours or Munich 3 hours). In Aschaffenburg you can easily reach everything by bus. Or the bike, which we are happy to put at your disposal. It is only a 10-minute walk to your language school.
Distance to
- bus stop 300m
- Language school 800m
- City center 2km (10min by bus)
- Train station 3km (10min by bus)
- Frankfurt Airport (FRA) 50km

Aschaffenburg is a "green" city, i.e. there are a lot of parks. Especially in summer it is really nice on the river Main or in one of the many beer gardens. The city is small but very lively. You will like her and you will feel at home quickly. The "big wide world" with Frankfurt is on the doorstep ;-)
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
!! We have already found our au pair !!

For us you are a family member this year. It is very important to us that you also want to take part in family life. Of course, you will still have free time and vacation. We often do something on the weekend. Sometimes we visit cities like Nuremberg or Munich. We would be very happy if you would like to come with us. But we also respect it if you'd rather have time for yourself.

Your job is to look after the children: play with them, accompany them to friends or hobbies, possibly help with homework, etc. You help in the morning with breakfast and getting ready or in the evening to bring the children to bed. (Mostly dad or mom is there). You should be able to make a small meal for them. In the evening you help with tidying up the kitchen, sometimes with shopping or laundry. But you are not a “cleaning lady” - we have help for the household.

We are also happy to support you in learning the language, getting to know the country and the people. We have both been abroad and have had guest students in the family. We are open to other cultures. We also expect you to be interested and willing to take a language course.
You need good language skills (completed language course level B1 if you come to Germany).
On-site there are language courses level B1, B2, B2 + and C1. We cover the costs for your language courses up to 600 €!

So that you feel comfortable with us, you should be active and enjoy being outside in nature. You can wash dirty clothes ;-) It is ideal if you can ride a bike and swim. And you should have some experience with children, e.g. babysitting.

It is very important to us that you really enjoy children! Children are amazing. We laugh a lot. But it can also be exhausting. If you don't really enjoy being with younger children, it won't work.

We also expect you to stay a full year! We are happy to cover 50% of the travel costs after a successful year.

Smoking is not allowed. Everyone in the family is non-smoker. We pay attention to a healthy diet with fruits and vegetables, but we also eat meat and fish. If you want to eat vegetarian, that's possible.
——————
!! Important !!

You need good language skills, i.e. a completed language course level B1!

Corona pandemic: You either have to be vaccinated against Covid19, or you have to be ready to be vaccinated in Germany (free of charge, the vaccine is Moderna or BiontechPfizer)Do not get vaccinated against Covid19. We adults are all vaccinated.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion

Employment Tax consultant / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder - 3 & 6 Jahre

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Nach erfolgreichem Jahr Rückreise oder 50% der Reisekosten

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
!! We have already found our au pair !!

You have a large, bright room (about 28 square meters). Your room has a nice living area with a sofa bed, TV and table with chairs. In the sleeping area, next to your bed, there is also a comfortable rocking chair to relax in. There is a bright workplace: your desk is under two large windows.
You have your own bathroom with a shower.
Your room is in the attic. There is air conditioning that we may use in summer.
There is internet throughout the house, which you can use free of charge in your free time.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »