Family ID: 1277317

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Ascheberg ( Holstein ) / Village | More ⇩

Name Meike

State Schleswig-Holstein

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,

we are Meike and Andy.
We live with our two daughters in a very small community in Schleswig-Holstein.
There are just 3200 people in the village.
The cool north of Germany also has its beautiful sides, only at the moment they are difficult to discover.

The next larger cities are easy to reach by train and bus,
Hamburg is about 60 minutes by car.

For current professional reasons, I (Meike) currently work far away and am only at home on the weekends, so we need support in everyday childcare.
We have already had a good experience with au pairs
and we are curious about another experience, the exchange and being able to welcome and accompany someone in our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Getting up in the morning, having breakfast and taking to school / sending off,
as well as the collection will be part of your tasks.
Playing in the afternoon, occasionally getting bed ready or going to bed in the evening reading a story,
Cooking together or baking with the children would be part of the tasks.
Homework and practicing / learning, tidying up children's rooms and common rooms can all be part of these times.
Unfortunately everything is different right now, so homeschooling could also be added.

The weekends (Saturday and Sunday) are mostly your free time,
only there are currently not many opportunities for activities.
You can go hiking, walking, jogging or cycling in the area.
For the time being, you will probably have to make and maintain social contacts online. :-(
We would be happy and offer to spend the free time with you.
But as soon as again allowed to create opportunities that you can collect your own impressions and experiences.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Öffentlicher Dienst

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Mädchen, geboren Juni 2011 & Juni 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Icelandic, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norfolk Islander, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Spanish, Austrian, Irish, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Ja

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
The room has approx. 14 square meters, basement, is furnished with a futon bed, sofa and sideboard.
WiFi is available there.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »