Family ID: 1133996

Children:: 1 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Ash / Village More ⇩

Name Caroline

State Surrey

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Nov 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

2 Profile added to 2 Favorites in the last 3 weeks

48 Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks

22% Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are very excited about the opportunity for a new au pair to join our family.
We are looking for an energetic, full of life person to look after our daughter and help us with our rather hectic lives. We have experience in having an au pair living with us, so we understand how it works and hopefully can help you enjoy your time in the UK.
More ⇩

Job Description

The role is about 25 hours a week, but more during school holidays. The general day starts at 6.45 when we leave for work, take our daughter to school at 7.45. She need picking up at 3.20pm. One of us usually gets home about 5pm. We would really appreciate it if you can help/prepare dinner for us all (we dont expect fancy things though). Then once dinner is done your time is yours. Also during the day when our daughter is at school, the time is yours. Same with weekends. We sometimes need flexibility due to travel or work commitments, but believe flexibility works both ways and so if you need time back or you want to do something on a day you are working we will always do our best to help. We all know you can not plan everything.
Our current au pair cleans for us too, we pay her extra for this naturally, so if that is something you are open to then we can discuss, it is not essential though, she just wanted to save some extra money and this worked for us both.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Marketing

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 5 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Nov 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Caymanian, Channel Islander, Croatian, Cypriots, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Fijian, Finnish, Flemish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Mauritian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Slovenian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Tongan

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You would have your own double room and more or less your own bathroom. Currently, we would need you to very occationally sleep in our spare single room if we had family to stay, but there is a proper bed etc. This is not at all a regular thing.
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us