Family ID: 1763757

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: DARTMOOR / Countryside | More ⇩

Name L

State Devon

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2021 - May 2021

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 28 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
10%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

More details once we start communicating! Excuse lack of photos etc.

Hi.
We live in a small town in Devon, on the edge of Dartmoor.
We have a large house with lots of outside space. We have 2 children and cats/horses/rabbits! We grow our own vegetables and we eat a largely veggie diet. We both work from home though one of us travels occasionally.
Transport links are okay but there is a bus into the major cities if you especially wanted to go - we do also have a bus to our nearby town, Totnes. Google Totnes, its a very vibrant cool place to visit and has a number of language schools.
We do also have a car for your use - subject to insurance availability and costs.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Playing and entertaining children
- Helping children feed/care for pets, water the garden, learn about growing.
- We eat as a family so help with family meals.
- Helping children with their rooms
- School work/preparing for school
- Occasional evening babysitting
- Tiding
- Prepping breakfast

- Generally just helping out, joining our family team! We'll also help you, with languages, studies, finding friends locally, transport etc!
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two girls. 4 & 8.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 80 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2021

Latest Starting Date May 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Danish, English, French, Scottish, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? To discuss

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

- Own large beautiful bedroom, double bed, smart TV
- Wifi (unlimited)
- Gardens
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »