Family ID: 2521796

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Aston / Village | More ⇩

Name Chris

State Hertfordshire

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 22 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
74
Profile added to the favorite list of 74 candidates in the last 3 weeks
855
Profile Visited by 855 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
93%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! I am looking for an au pair to help my partner and I look after my two children Charlie 13 and Emilia 10 because I have to travel a lot for work and work across different time zones. We live in a large house in a small village close to a modern town with full facilities - 10 mins by car, and London is only 25 mins by train. Access to a car so driving licence a bonus… Must like animals.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job involves being around for child care when we are not able to be, and particularly to provide more input for Emilia (10) when she is with us and keep her entertained. Some meal preparation, some driving to school or other events/places. Duties variable - i.e. more when both children are present, less when it is just one; more when I am travelling for work, less when I am around. Some help with dog care also required - walking dog etc.
Keen skiers with an apartment in France. Travel definitely possible, to France and other destinations, with the family possible but not required
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Self employed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 13 Year male
10 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 360 GBP

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Charlie is 13, nearly 14 and likes computers and skiing, Emilia is 10, nearly 11 and loves horse riding, animals, art, music and skiing. Charlie lives with us full time, Emilia is with us 5 nights every fortnight and half of all holidays. My partner Emily works from home, and I work from home, clinic and travel for work regularly. We have an elderly cat and a young labrador.

Accommodation

Double bedroom, access to whole house, including garden, home gym, jacuzzi, own lounge, SKY TV, broadband, bathroom shared only with my daughter.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »