Family ID: 3070979

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Atacama / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2024 - Apr 2024

Time of stay: 4-12 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
77
Profile Visited by 77 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Job Description

Our son is a happy, energetic and social three year old who has experienced a lot of change in the last year. We’re looking for someone ideally experienced in child care or early years education or a student of these subjects looking to get relevant experience with a fun and relaxed family. The most important thing to us is that the person who joins our family loves children and is passionate about spending time with them, who is able to construct lots of games and set up interesting play to capture and hold a young imagination. It’s really important to us that the person can gradually build a strong relationship with our son through play and shared activities based on respect, kindness and trust.

We are looking for someone who is happy to go swimming and play football and hide and seek, explore parks and museums etc as well as just quietly read books (which is also important!).

Attention to detail and concern for safety and security of our son and our home is very important to us. It’s less important to be bilingual but we need someone that is at least competent at communicating in both English and Spanish.

Ideally we would be looking for someone to work more hours initially to help Laura during the move and whilst travelling over the summer, with these hours reducing once Arlo starts kindergarten at the end of July. If this doesn’t work we would also be open to employing one person for a three or four month placement (April - July/August) and someone else on a longer term basis from July/August.

We’re very flexible about hours worked after July will be happy to accommodate time off to travel in Chile by agreement if that appeals.

We will likely be travelling to the UK and Europe over the summer months, and New Zealand and the US later in the year, and would love for the right person to travel with us.

There is no housework involved in this role other than the usual taking care of yourself and your own spaces and keeping our sons’ playroom and bedroom tidy, and possibly throwing on the odd load of his laundry if necessary.

If you think this sounds like you, please get in touch with us! We’re aware that what we’re looking for is perhaps a little more experience than might normally be asked of an au pair. If you have the right skills, attitude and experience we’re prepared to reflect this in the allowance paid.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Attorney / Director company

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2024

Latest Starting Date Apr 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, British, Chilean, English, Finnish, French, New Zealander, Polish, Russian, South-African, Spanish, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 Spanish, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We’re very flexible about whether the person wants to live with us or in their own accommodation (not funded).

If they choose to live with us it will be at no cost in our large home, which has beautiful gardens and a swimming pool, as well as a decent sized own bedroom with lots of storage and closet space and their own bathroom too.