Family ID: 1433569

Children:: 1 Children:, 0 - 1 year old

City: Atlanta / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Kayla

State Georgia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 16 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
222
Profile Visited by 222 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
17%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

We are a fun-friendly family of 3 looking to host you in our beautiful home in the city of Atlanta, GA! I am a human resources professional that works from home, full-time.

My husband is a business-owner and spends most of his time during the day out, working.

We have a newborn girl who is a very happy baby and a bundle of joy.

We speak English, Spanish and Urdu in our home and are looking for someone who is fluent in Spanish to speak to our child when care taking so she can become fluent.

We are young professionals who believe in enjoying each moment and work/life balance. You will have your own private living area on a separate floor in our home.

This position will only be part-time, 20-30 hour per week. This schedule is fairly flexible - with some fixed hours M-F. However, I am very flexible with what days you would like off and if something comes up and you need to be off that morning, or afternoon, I will try my best to accommodate your interests! We encourage you to discover our city, make new friends, enjoy your time out or relaxing at home. You would be a part of the family so there are no special rules about what you can and cannot do, except for smoking. The same rules apply for all of us. You can eat anything you see, and you are able to drive our family cars both on and off-duty.

We live inside of the city of Atlanta, Georgia! This city very diverse with many many cultures all around! We have all four seasons throughout the year. Our home is about 5-10 minutes away from all of the major stores, restaurants, pubs, and 10-15 minutes away from downtown with tourist attractions.

I would really love to have a new Au Pair by December 2, 2019, but we are willing to wait for a wonderful candidate. Based on your profile, we think you might be a good fit to join our family. What do you think?

We hope to welcome you to our city, show you around, and build a long-term working friendship with you.

Take care,

Kayla & Mohammad
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a reliable and trustworthy nanny with experience taking care of our babygirl infant. As a nanny you will help with taking care of our newborn as I work from home, light household chores and light laundry. Looking for someone who is available between 20-25 hours per week M-F, with some flexibility to babysit on weekends, occasionally.

We live in the city of Atlanta - 12 minutes from downtown with many activities and events going on frequently. Uber/Lyft and the Metro Bus line is in walking distance from our home.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Spanish, Urdu, English

Religion Other

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Human Resources

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 4 week old, girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 550 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 21-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have the entire basement suite with your own bedroom, full bathroom, entertainment/living spaces, free wifi, cable TV, refrigerator, and shared kitchen upstairs.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »