Family ID: 1835395

Children: 4 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Atlanta / Big City | More ⇩

Name Elaine

State Georgia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 Months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
34
Profile Visited by 34 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi future au pair! We are currently a family of five with three children (6 year old boy, 4.5 year old girl and 2 year old boy). We are expecting a baby boy in mid August. We would love to have an au pair join us in September and be a part of our family for 4-6 months or longer. We have had au pairs in the past from France and the US and have really appreciated the close relationships we’ve had. We are looking for someone who could be like a big sister to our children and have a great time this summer. We live in a big city in the southeast of the US in Atlanta, Georgia. As a big city, Atlanta has many things to offer including sporting events, museums, music concerts, interesting restaurants and bars, aquarium, zoo, botanical gardens and more. We are members of a country club and our au pairs in the past would frequently take our kids there to swim in the pool, eat lunch or play tennis. We look forward to connecting with you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair who loves young children and can be kind, patient, positive and enthusiastic. Our kids have had great relationships with our past au pairs and we would love to find someone who could be a big sister to them. Richard and Laura go to school M-F from 7:30am-2:30pm/3pm and William goes to school MWF from 8:15am-noon. Our au pair will help with carpool dropoff and pick up and taking the older children to after school activities. On Tuesdays and Thursdays in the mornings our au pair would do fun educational activities with William. I will be on maternity leave until the end of December so I will be primarily caring for the baby and working with our au pair on carpools and activities for the older children. Our schedule is 9 hours per day Mon through Fri and our au pairs have used the weekends to travel and explore the city.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, French, Korean

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Attorney / Attorney

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 6 year old boy, 4.5 year old girl and 2.5 year old boy. We are expecting a baby boy in mid-August.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have her own room with two French double beds and her own bathroom with a bathtub/shower combo.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »