Family ID: 2230627

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Atlanta / Big City | More ⇩

Name Miryam

State Georgia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 15 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
341
Profile Visited by 341 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
70%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi,

My family is looking forward to welcoming an au pair in our home and family. We live about 20 minutes drive from mid town Atlanta in an area called Toco Hills. There are 3 language schools Atlanta 10 to 15 mins drive from my home and plenty more in Atlanta, including Language Institute of Georgia and Institute of Atlanta.
More ⇩

Job Description

Strictly kosher home, Sabbath observant ie limited activities in shared domain from friday night to staurday night though au pair can do want he/she wants in designated room. Au pair will have Saturday off and either part of Friday or Sunday off. Plan is to enrol Yosef in virtual pblic school, so just supervision during homework and school work time and to drive him to private tutors. Plan is to do 4 days of school and 1 day of outing such as zoo, aquarium, hikes, sports etc each week. Yosef needs help with establishing a routine as he has some focus issues which can be discussed further if interested.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Jewish

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Director / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 195 USD

Preferred Gender Male

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

3 level townhome in small gated community with 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths in main home and 1 bed/1 bath in basement apartment which has separate entrance. Au pair will have own bedroom but will have to share bathroom with Yosef. Home has wifi but no land line.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »