Family ID: 708964

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Austin / Suburb More ⇩

Name Mark&Rita

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2018 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 10 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
40
Profile added to the favorite list of 40 candidates in the last 3 weeks
297
Profile Visited by 297 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We would love to find someone who we can treat as a member of our family, a welcome guest!
More ⇩

Job Description

We live on the waterfront of Lake Travis, the nicest part of Austin, which is the most popular city in the United States to move to lately. We need an au pair for a 25 month old girl and 10 month old boy. Our daughter is a toddler who will be going to daycare part time during the week. While home she needs someone that can play with her and walk to the lake in the backyard of the house. We also have a pool and a lot space for indoors and outdoors toys. The successful candidate will be an active, athletic person who can enjoy boating, etc. on the lake behind the house and our swimming pool, and running and playing games with our daughter.
The little boy loves to be held, massaged, talked to and cuddled. He is a good baby and doesn’t cry much. We want someone who can keep our son safe at all times. You may be assigned to take care only of one child at the time or both if its needed. We understand they are both different and the baby is mobile now by crawling. Being able to drive is a plus!
The required hours are 40 hours a week, but if you want more hours we can discuss further.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Business

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Little Girl 25 months old, 10 Months little boy.

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2018

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 1200 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-31

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your choice of your own room with private bathroom and closet in the main house or your own guest house with a panoramic lake view. You will have access to a car so when off schedule and will be free to drive the car on your off time to enjoy the amazing parks, downtown Austin scene, and local shopping or use the house grounds, swimming pool, or boat launches to use and explore the huge Lake Travis. Salary is negotiable.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us