Family ID: 1984648

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Attalens / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Alberto

State Fribourg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 12-18 Months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
85
Profile Visited by 85 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are Kelly and Alberto, and Australian-Italian couple living in the French speaking part of Switzerland.

We live in the countryside, in an old farmhouse which we have fully renovated and that offers a real experience of living in the nature while still quite close to towns and cities around.

Our house is also very close to many ski resorts, in less than one hour we can be on the slopes in many different places.

Our house is also quite large so you will have your room and many large shared areas so you'll be able to be by yourself when you decide to be by yourself

We have had live-in help for almost all the time since the kids were born and have not had issues with all our help
More ⇩

Job Description

There are some key points that you should think about:
- driving: we get quite a lot of snow in this area and we'd like to ask you if you feel comfortable a) driving on the right side of the road and b) driving in sometimes difficult conditions. Of course you'd be driving one of our cars, 4WD, snow tyres, all the right things....
- horses: our three children love horse riding, we own two ponies and we'd like to know if you do or you've ever done horse riding, and if you'd be comfortable dealing with horses. Nothing difficult, of course, our kids do all the preparation and saddling, but it will require being close to horses, walking them and so on. If you are a horse rider of course you'll have our horses and the full kit at your disposal
- kids have lots of activities, and there will be quite a bit of driving around. Between yourself, the parents and some additional help that we have in the house we will manage it in a way that won't cause stress

All in all we believe that it will be a demanding but rewarding role, full of sports and activities with happy children and we look forward to welcoming you in our family
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Management / Management

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 11 years old twins, one boy one girl
9 years old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-18 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, German, Danish, Irish, Norwegian, Swedish

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 21-27

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room and your own space so we won't be in each other's face the whole time.
You will have permanent access to a pretty strong and unlimited wi-fi, and independent access to a TV system with 400+ international channels, Netflix, Amazon Prime
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »