Family ID: 2610088

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: ATTALENS / Village | More ⇩

Name Fabienne

State Fribourg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: May 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 114 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are exciting to embark on the au pair adventure for the first time!
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideal person can help with getting kids ready and to school, pick them up and help with activities and homework. Drive them to activities. Be their confident.
Help get dinner ready or do bath when parents have late meeting or occasional business travel.
Watch the kids when parents want (need?) to go on a date because they need it too :)
Generally help around the house as any member of the family would.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French


Importance of religion

Employment Analyst / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, Filipino, French, German, Irish, Italian, New Zealander, Scottish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? If within Europe

Required Age 20-60

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a French and British family living in Switzerland.
Our daughter, Elise 7yo, and our son Quentin 4yo were born in Switzerland.
We live in a small village filled with lovely people which is 20-30 min to towns like VEVEY or Montreux or cities like Lausanne or Fribourg.
We love outdoors, which includes a lot of ski in winter and biking/hiking/swimming in summer.
Elise is very creative and grabs everything to make it a piece of art. Quentin has a very contagious joy (happy baby!).
Tom (daddy) and Fabienne (maman) adore those little monkeys. They also both have a career they are passionate about and would welcome someone who would help keep things smooth for the family, including allowing kids to attend activities that are not made possible by parents diaries at present (cinema club, judo, art class, etc…) as they are during weekday working hours.
The house is comfortable and there is public transportation available from the village.
We live in the French speaking part of Switzerland and the language most spoken at home is English with kids being most comfortable with French for now.
We hope for someone who can be fun but also quit strict when necessary.
The right person would have our trust to drive the kids places.
We are looking for 12-24 months to keep stability within the family both for the kids and ourselves.
Happy to answer any question through a conversation.
The most important question we can have for you is: why are you interested in joining our family? What is it going to bring to you as we want this to be a balanced relationship.
More ⇩


The bedroom is in the ground floor next to a bathroom is partially shared (main family bathroom is upstairs with kids and parents bedrooms). This gives good autonomy to our guests.
We have wifi and there is a tv, computer and printer in the room with double bed and window with garden view.
We have a nice garden and are walking distance to the school, shops, bus and farms (farms where we can do self service fruit and vegetables most of the year)
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »